Saturday, December 8, 2018

Fact of the Day: French English American Vermont

Large parts of the state of Vermont were part of New France until the aftermath of the Seven Year's War in 1763 where it became the territory of Great Britain. Britain would soon lose Vermont during the American Revolution. 


  1. The two blues in your photo are very beautiful. The sparkling sunshines between them are lively. Thanks for leaving a comment on my post. Happy sunday to you.

  2. So Vermont was not one of the 13 colonies? It certainly wasn't part of Canada. Was it just an independent British territory? I'm confused.

    1. The original 13 Colonies were Connecticut, Rhode Island, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Delaware, Pennsylvania. New Jersey, New York, Virginia, Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina and Georgia. Vermont became the 14th State.

  3. Good questions by Debra. I'd be interested in the answers.